1999 W&L VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE

RECORD: 22-7, 10-0 ODAC

Date                    Opponent                        Result
Fri., Sept. 10          Mary Baldwin#                   W, 3-0
Fri., Sept. 10          Catholic#                       W, 3-1
Sat., Sept. 11          NC Wesleyan#                    W, 3-0
Sat., Sept. 11          Catholic#                       L, 3-2
Wed., Sept. 15          Lynchburg*                      W, 3-0
Fri., Sept. 17          at Hollins*                     W, 3-0
Wed., Sept. 22          at Bridgewater*                 W, 3-0
Fri., Sept. 24          vs. Savannah A&D$               L, 2-3
Fri., Sept. 24          vs. Eastern Mennonite$          W, 3-2
Sat., Sept. 25          vs. Westminster$                W, 3-1
Sat., Sept. 25          at Maryville$                   W, 3-1
Tue., Sept. 28          Randolph-Macon WC*              W, 3-0
Thu., Sept. 30          at Emory & Henry*               W, 3-1
Tue., Oct. 5            Sweet Briar*                    W, 3-0
Fri., Oct. 8            at Greensboro                   L, 2-3
Sat., Oct. 9            at Guilford*                    W, 3-1
Fri., Oct. 15           vs. Averett@                    L, 0-3
Fri., Oct. 15           vs. NC Wesleyan@                W, 3-2
Sat., Oct. 16           vs. Greensboro@                 W, 3-0
Sat., Oct. 16           at Emory@                       L, 1-3
Thu., Oct. 21           Eastern Mennonite*              W, 3-0
Sat., Oct. 23           Greensboro%                     W, 3-1
Sat., Oct. 23           Centre%                         L, 1-3
Tue., Oct. 26           at Roanoke*                     W, 3-0
Sat., Oct. 30           Randolph-Macon*                 W, 3-0
Fri., Nov. 5            vs. Guilford&                   W, 3-0
Sat., Nov. 6            vs. E&H&                        W, 3-1
Sat., Nov. 6            vs. Roanoke&                    W, 3-0
Thu., Nov. 11           vs. Savannah A&D!               L, 2-3


* - Old Dominion Athletic Conference Match
# - W&L Invitational
$ - Maryville Invitational
@ - at Emory (Atlanta, Ga.)
% - W&L Tri-match
& - ODAC Tournament
! - NCAA Tournament