W&L Announces Partnership with First Team Broadcasting

LEXINGTON, Va. – Washington and Lee will be partnering with First Team Broadcasting to provide live streaming of selected University events during the 2011-12 school year.

This new partnership will allow the Generals to stream live video of athletic contests for FREE to an unlimited number of viewers.  Additionally, the partnership seeks to broadcast most events in near high definition quality to anyone with a high-speed internet connection.  Streaming video will also be compatible with some mobile smart phone devices.

“I am pleased to be taking this next step in offering live video of W&L athletic events,” said Sports Information Director Brian Laubscher.  "Not only will the service now be offered completely free of charge, but we also expect that our fans will be able to enjoy much better video quality and customer service."

Broadcasts will begin on September 1 with the first athletic contest of the 2011-12 school year, a women's soccer game against North Carolina Wesleyan.

To access broadcasts on game day, simply visit the First Team Broadcasting website at http://www.firstteambroadcasting.com/organizations/washington-lee-university/.  You may be required to download software updates for compatibility.

We hope that you enjoy the new free service!

-- GENERALS --

2011-12 TENTATIVE FALL BROADCAST SCHEDULE

FIELD HOCKEY    
Mon., Sept. 5 Field Hockey vs. McDaniel 2:00 pm
Fri., Sept. 23 Field Hockey vs. Bridgewater 7:00 pm
Sat., Oct. 1 Field Hockey vs. Lynchburg (on UStream) 1:00 pm
Mon., Oct. 17 Field Hockey vs. Sewanee 3:30 pm
Wed., Oct. 19 Field Hockey vs. Roanoke 6:00 pm
Sat., Oct. 22 Field Hockey vs. Randolph-Macon (on UStream) 2:00 pm
   
FOOTBALL    
Sat., Sept. 3 Football vs. Franklin & Marshall 1:00 pm
Sat., Sept. 10 Football vs. Sewanee 1:00 pm
Sat., Sept. 24 Football vs. Alma 1:00 pm
Sat., Oct. 1 Football vs. Guilford 1:30 pm
Sat., Oct. 22 Football vs. Bridgewater 1:00 pm
Fri., Oct. 28 Football vs. Catholic 7:00 pm
     
WOMEN'S SOCCER    
Thu., Sept. 1 Women's Soccer vs. North Carolina Wesleyan 4:00 pm
Tue., Sept. 6 Women's Soccer vs. Southern Virginia 4:00 pm
Sun., Sept. 11 Women's Soccer vs. Shenandoah 2:30 pm
Wed., Sept. 21 Women's Soccer vs. Randolph 4:30 pm
Wed., Sept. 28 Women's Soccer vs. Roanoke 4:00 pm
Sat., Oct. 8 Women's Soccer vs. Lynchburg 11:00 am
Sat., Oct. 15 Women's Soccer vs. Randolph-Macon 12:00 pm
Sun., Oct. 16 Women's Soccer vs. Denison 1:00 pm
Wed., Oct. 19 Women's Soccer vs. Emory & Henry 4:00 pm
   
MEN'S SOCCER    
Sat., Sept. 17 Men's Soccer vs. Roanoke 1:00 pm
Tue., Sept. 20 Men's Soccer vs. Eastern Mennonite 4:00 pm
Sat., Sept. 24 Men's Soccer vs. Hampden-Sydney (on UStream) 1:00 pm
Wed., Oct. 5 Men's Soccer vs. Southern Virginia 4:30 pm
Sat., Oct. 15 Men's Soccer vs. Guilford 2:30 pm
Wed., Oct. 26 Men's Soccer vs. Emory & Henry 4:30 pm
     
VOLLEYBALL


Fri., Sept. 9 Volleyball vs. Averett 5:30 pm
Fri., Sept. 9 Volleyball vs. Elizabethtown 8:00 pm
Sat., Sept.10 Volleyball vs. Southern Virginia 10:30 am
Fri., Sept. 16 Volleyball vs. Hollins 5:00 pm
Sat., Sept. 17 Volleyball vs. Roanoke 1:00 pm
Sat., Sept. 17 Volleyball vs. Maryville 3:30 pm
Tue., Sept. 20 Volleyball vs. Bridgewater 6:30 pm
Tue., Sept. 27 Volleyball vs. Eastern Mennonite 6:30 pm
Thu., Oct. 13 Volleyball vs. Randolph-Macon 7:00 pm