Staff Directory

Mailing Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
204 W. Washington St.
Lexington, VA 24450

Shipping Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
204 W. Washington St., Warner Center
Lexington, VA 24450

Main Office: 458-8670
Athletics Fax: 540-458-8173
Pool Information: 458-8926
Fitness Center Main Desk: 458-8966


Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jan Hathorn Director of Athletics
540-458-8671 hathornj@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Igo LeRose Associate Athletic Director
540-458-8687 lerosee@wlu.edu
Neil Cunningham Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Carolyne Mayo Administrative Assistant
540-458-8673 mayoc@wlu.edu
Kristy Speers Administrative Assistant
540-458-8672 kspeers@wlu.edu

Athletic Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Laubscher Sports Information Director
540-458-8676 blaubsch@wlu.edu
Chip Whipple Assistant Sports Information Director
540-458-8674 nwhipple@wlu.edu
Reba Miller Sports Information Assistant
540-458-8988 rmiller@wlu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Williamson Head Athletic Trainer
540-458-8690 williamsonj@wlu.edu
Danielle Davis Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8486 davisd@wlu.edu
Alison Cameron Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8486 camerona@wlu.edu
Matt Phillips Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8486 phillipsm@wlu.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Roland Facilities Director
540-458-8068 rolandd@wlu.edu
Eddie Irvine Equipment Manager (Warner Center)
540-458-8696 irvineg@wlu.edu
Tommy Mays Equipment Manager (Stadium)
540-458-8631 maysrt@wlu.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray Ellington Director of Campus Recreation
540-458-8244 sellington@wlu.edu

Fitness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Schall Fitness Center Director/Strength and Conditioning Coach
540-458-8689 schallc@wlu.edu
Patti Colliton Fitness/Wellness Coordinator
540-458-8287 collitonp@wlu.edu
Taylor Steele Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
540-458-8677 steelet@wlu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones Head Baseball Coach
540-458-8680 jonesl@wlu.edu
Ted White Assistant Coach
540-458-8211
Gavin Colliton Assistant Coach
540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Abell Head Football Coach
540-458-8136 abells@wlu.edu
Jon Berlin Assistant Coach
540-458-8058 berlinj@wlu.edu
Gavin Colliton Assistant Coach
540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu
Garrett LeRose Assistant Coach
540-458-8137 leroseg@wlu.edu
Vince Munch Assistant Coach
540-458-8686 munchv@wlu.edu
Brendan O'Brien Assistant Coach
540-458-8688 obrienb@wlu.edu
Jeff Stickley Assistant Coach
540-458-8680 stickleyj@wlu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Wills Head Field Hockey Coach
540-458-8675 willsr@wlu.edu
Kylie Cale Assistant Field Hockey Coach
540-458-8321 calek@wlu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hutchinson Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-458-8691 hutchinsona@wlu.edu
Pete Hamilton Assistant Coach
540-458-8664 hamiltonw@wlu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Gyscek Head Golf Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Matt Ragovin Assistant Coach
ragovinm@wlu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene McCabe Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Eric Koch Assistant Coach
540-458-8681 koche@wlu.edu
Mark Miller Assistant Coach
540-458-8477 millerm@wlu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Singleton Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-458-8685 singletonm@wlu.edu
Ross Liberati Assistant Coach
540-458-8123 liberatir@wlu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kami Gardner Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge Assistant Coach
540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu
Taylor Steele Assistant Coach
540-458-8677 steelet@wlu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Detwiler Head Men's Tennis Coach
540-458-8118 detwilerd@wlu.edu
Will Davis Assistant Coach
540-458-8118 davisww@wlu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Uhl Head Men's Track & Field Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu
Brandon Spalding Assistant Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Spalding Head Men's Cross Country Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Brandon Uhl Assistant Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gordon Reistrup Head Riding Coach
540-463-7470 shwjmpr@rockbridge.net
Kendall Bear Assistant Riding Coach
540-463-7470 beark@wlu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Clancy Head Coach
540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Pam Findlay Assistant Coach
540-458-8093 findlayp@wlu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Gyscek Head Golf Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Matt Ragovin Assistant Coach
ragovinm@wlu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Diamond O'Brien Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-458-8668 obrienbd@wlu.edu
Mary Heneberry Assistant Coach
540-458-8213 heneberrym@wlu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Shearer Head Wrestling Coach
540-458-8683 shearern@wlu.edu
Alex Radsky Assistant Coach
540-458-8091 radskya@wlu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neil Cunningham Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Rachael Sushner Assistant Coach
540-458-8083 sushnerr@wlu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kami Gardner Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge Assistant Coach
540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu
Taylor Steele Assistant Coach
540-458-8677 steelet@wlu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Ness Head Women's Tennis Coach
540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Jason Ringstad Assistant Coach
540-458-8115 ringstadj@wlu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Freeman Head Women's Track & Field Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu
Michael Dager Assistant Coach
dagerm@wlu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Snyder Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Taylor Gibson Assistant Coach
540-458-8231 gibsont@wlu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Dager Head Women's Cross Country Coach
540-458-8679 dagerm@wlu.edu
Dana Freeman Assistant Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu

Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendy Orrison
540-458-8675 orrisonw@wlu.edu
Rolf Piranian
540-458-8666 piranianr@wlu.edu
John Tucker
540-460-3510 tuckerj@wlu.edu
Gary Franke
540-458-8666 frankeg@wlu.edu